Why Vijay Sethupathi and Nayanthara boycotted prestigious awards

The 65th Filmfare Awards function was held in a fantastic way in Hyderabad and the Tamil movies ‘Vikram Vedha’ and ‘Aramm’ overwhelmed in Tamil silver screen. Vijay Sethupathi was named Best Actor in a main part for ‘Vikram Vedha’, Nayanthara the Best Actress for ‘Aramm’, Madhavan and Karthi the Critics Choice Best Actors for ‘Vikram Vedha’ and ‘Dheeran Adhigaram Ondru’ separately.

Vijay Sethupathi, Karthi and Nayanthara boycotted the Filmfare function and did not recieve their honors face to face. The Nadigar Sangam has chosen that any honors indicate must pay a gift of least 10 Lakh rupees for the big names to go to in perspective of using the sum towards artistes who are out of work and in destitution. Filmfare anyway has declined to pay up the gift despite the fact that it was hinted well ahead of time. The Nadigar Sangam has expressed gratitude toward the stars who boycotted the show.


Leave a Comment

three × 1 =


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password